Bug 248017 - Remove old GNATS account migration message
Summary: Remove old GNATS account migration message
Status: Closed FIXED
Alias: None
Product: Services
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Bug Tracker (show other bugs)
Version: unspecified
Hardware: Any Any
: --- Affects Only Me
Assignee: Mark Linimon
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2020-07-16 15:42 UTC by phryk
Modified: 2020-07-24 23:32 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description phryk 2020-07-16 15:42:34 UTC
When going to the bugzilla frontpage without being logged in, this message appears:

"Users that have contributed to GNATS in the past already have an account. Please reset your password to log in. Merging accounts is possible: file a bug in the "Bug Tracker" component.

Users with @FreeBSD.org accounts follow a different process to login. Check your email."

I had no idea what this is about and asked on IRC and apparently it's about a migration from some other issue tracking software like 5+ years ago, meaning this message has by far outlived its usefulness and without any extra context only serves to confuse new users.

Please remove it.
Comment 1 Mark Linimon freebsd_committer freebsd_triage 2020-07-24 23:32:20 UTC
Updated, thanks.